Calendar of Events
City Government

City Council

The Plantation City Council consists of five members who are elected at-large. Our current Council members are Council President Lynn Stoner, President Pro Tem Mark Hyatt, Ron Jacobs, and Peter Tingom.

The Council is responsible for promulgating policies and ordinances. They are also responsible for approving major projects, zoning issues and the City’s $195 million budget. The Council structure has a President, a Pro Tem, an honorary Treasurer and two Council Members. The President and President Pro Tem are nominated and elected by a majority vote of all Council Members. The honorary Treasurer is appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.

City Council meetings are typically held the second and fourth Wednesday of the month at 7:30 PM in the Council Chambers at City Hall (400 NW 73rd Avenue).  The general public is welcome to attend. Periodically, meetings may be cancelled, and special meetings may be called as needed. Please call City Hall to verify (954-797-2200).

You can watch Council meetings live via the Internet, or view past meetings at your convenience. The Office of the City Clerk records the minutes for each meeting, and they are available for review after the Council approves them. You may contact the Office of the City Clerk for minutes that are not available online.

Contact your City Council


L to R: Jerry Fadgen, Ron Jacobs, Mayor Diane Veltri Bendekovic, Lynn Stoner, Peter Tingom, Mark Hyatt


Quick Links

Copyright © 2013 City of Plantation. All rights reserved. | 400 NW 73rd Avenue · Plantation, Florida 33317 · 954-797-2200

SecurityMetrics Credit Card Safe